The Nissan Skyline GT-R R32 is the Official NISMO Fans’ Favorite Race Car

YOKOHAMA, Japan – Fans said their own. Nissan Skyline GT-R R32 won the race # NISMOtop20.

Winning stole three famous GT-Rs: Nissan GT-R NISMO GT3 – the winner of the 12-hour race of Bathurst, the Blancpain GT series and the winner of the GT300; NissanuSkyline GT-R R34 – the winner of the JGTC 2003 Championship; and Nissan GT-R NISMO GT500 – the winner of the Super GT Championship in the 2014/2015 season.

In the end they decided race races and cult statuses that launched R32 to the top of the scale.

Although it’s been producing just five years, the Skyline GT-R R32 has made numerous successes in the championships and prestigious races on three continents. In Europe, the R32 took overall victory in the 24-hour race of the Spa in 1991. He won his first Australian Touring Car Championship in 1991, and then in 1992, winning both the Bathurst 1000 race on both occasions.

However, the greatest success of the R32 was achieved in the Japanese championship of tourist cars. The Nissan Skyline GT-R R32 won in all races of the Japanese Touring Car Championship in the seasons of 1990, 1991, 1992 and 1993 and thus brought the title to the teams Hasemi and Impul.

In addition to participating in the races, the status of fans of the audience R32 owes the appearance in the video game Gran Turismo.

As an eternal favorite, an endlessly popular choice for players around the world and a champion of numerous races, the Nissan Skyline GT-R R32 proved its skills on the track, on the screens and the #NISMOtop20 competition and deservedly named the title of the best Nissan NISMO racing car of all time.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 Final results

1. Nissan Skyline GT-R R32

Champion of the JTCC 1990/92, winner of the 24 Hours Spa, Bathurst winner, champion of the Australian Touring Championships. Player of the Player sees Gran Turismo origins.

2. Skyline GT-R R34 2003

Winner of the championship in Japan with riders Satoshi Motoyama and Michael Krumm.

3. Nissan GT-R NISMO GT3

the winner of the race 12 hours Bathurst, champion at the Blancpain GT competition, the Super GT GT300 champion, the winner of the 1000 km race Paul Ricard, the winner of the Pirelli World Challenge race.

4. GT-R NISMO GT500 2014/15

Champion at Super GT 2014 and 2015 with drivers Ronnie Quintarelli and Tsugi Matsud.

5. Nissan R92CP

Triple champion of Japanese prototype championship.

6. Pennzoil Skyline GT-R

Winner of the Japanese GT Car Championship 1998

7. Nissan GT-R Super GT 2008

Winner of Super GT 2008 championship with riders Satoshi Motoyama and Benoît Tréluyer.

8. Nissan GT-R NISMO GT1

World champion of the FIA ​​GT1 2011 with drivers Michael Krumm and Lucas Luhr.

9. Nissan R390 GT1

Third place in the Le Mans 24 Hours 1998

10. Nissan R381 / R382

Winners of Japan GP GP 1968 and 1969

11. Datsun 510

SCCA Trans-AM Championship Winner 1971.-1972.

12. Nissan 300ZX

Winner of Daytona 1994, winner of the race in Sebring, winner of the 24 Hours Le Mans class.

13. Nissan R90CK

The legendary conqueror of the first start position in the Le Mans race with Mark Blundell for the steering wheel.

14. Nissan DPi IMSA 2017.

Great debut season 2017 in the IMSA Championship. Two wins, including the race of Petit Le Man.

15. Nissan R91CP

The winner in the 24-hour race of Daytone 1992

16. Nissan GTP ZX-Turbo

The legendary triple champion of the IMSA Championship with Geoff Brabham for the steering.

17. Nissan Primera GT

Champion of the British Touring Car Championship with driver Laurent Aïell.

18. Skyline Super Silhouette

Seven victories in Japan in 1982 and 1983

19. Nissan Altima Supercar

Winner of the race in the Supercars series in Australia in very strong competition.

20. Datsun Bluebird 1300SS 1966.